News

Our Chirstmas and New Year opening times are as follows: Saturday 22nd December Closing at 6.00pm Sunday 23rd December Closed Monday 24th December Closed Tuesday 25th December Closed Wednesday 26th December Closed Thursday 27th December Open 10am - 6pm Friday 28th December Open 10am - 6pm Saturday 29th December Open 10am - 6pm Sunday 30th December Closed Monday 31st December Closed Tuesday 1st January 2019 Closed Reopen at...

For 35 years it has been our goal to deliver optometry services at their very best for all our customers and patients. We have been at the forefront of introducing new technology years in advance of other optical organisations and once more are pleased to...

78% of people say they fear losing their sight more than any other sense, according to a new report by RNIB. The State of the Nation Eye Health 2017: A Year in Review report also revealed that 25% of people do not have an eye test every...

Have you eaten your greens? Higher ocular lutein levels have been linked with improved academic performance in children, according to new research. Lutein is found in green leafy vegetables, egg yolks and fortified food products. Read the full story here http://ow.ly/1PQB30cRdeH ...

Regular eye examinations are vital to maintain clear vision and identify subtle changes in sight levels, but what actually happens during a routine eye test? These are the key stages: Your history - To begin with, we’ll ask whether you are experiencing any specific health problems...

Contact lenses are very popular among people with active lifestyles or outdoor jobs, and today’s leading ranges can provide crystal-clear vision at varying distances. While early contact lenses were produced in the Victorian era from glass, most modern contact lenses are made with softer materials...